谷歌致力于推进种族平等的黑人社区。 怎么看。
此页面由 Cloud Translation API 翻译。
Switch to English
OpenWeave是一个开放源代码实现的编织网络应用层的,安全的,可靠的通信骨干谷歌巢产品。它是用于低功率设备一个通用的和轻便的解决方案。

在鸟巢,我们认为核心技术,巩固联网家庭产品需要开放和可访问。围绕共同的基本面对齐将有助于产品安全和彼此无缝通信。
OpenWeave的功能被同时建立自己的生态系统的产品标识要求鸟巢驱动。编织的加密协议被设计来满足今天的物联网设备的处理器和内存的限制。它具有结构紧凑消息格式和通信,只有当它需要,所以传感器可以多年使用电池。

随着OpenWeave,您可以使用相同的最好的一流的通信技术,产品的巢家庭一样。
  • 编织安全是独立于底层网络。产品,应用和云服务之间的每一次互动是安全的。而且由于编织具有分层信任域,操作灵敏只能通过正确的设备访问。
  • 编织的产品可以不依赖于云直接相互交谈。即使网络出现故障,或者出现停电,编织的产品可以继续一起工作。
  • 织一样简单扫描QR码。它可以安全地添加新的设备到设备到设备网络。然后,这些设备将帮助新的一个连接到Internet。
  • 产品需要bug修复,安全补丁和改进,以跟上技术,并与您的家人的需求变化。编织自动处理软件更新在后台。

特征

不仅OpenWeave实施编织,但它包含了多种功能和工具,使构建,部署和测试家域网(HAN)容易。
快乐是模拟网络拓扑的轻量级业务流程中的工具。用它来测试网络协议和一个Linux开发机器上其他分布式执行程序,而无需使用物联网设备的硬件。
OpenWeave是由多种工具链和目标,如在Linux,Mac,Windows和嵌入式平台的支持。它包括Android和iOS构建脚本,以及为适应平台器件层。
OpenWeave岂止特质的管理。它包括多个协议,如编织的Web API用于设备到云相互作用和编织可靠消息传递用于设备到设备的通信。型材如回声,心跳,和时间同步保证编织织物的稳定性。
使用附带的单元测试脚本的套件,在你的模拟物联网的部署自动化的编织功能测试。或者使用Java,可可,或Python绑定建立你自己的。

新闻

2020年2月18日

为Silicon Labs的无线壁虎EFR32家庭的SoC的支持已被添加到OpenWeave设备层。无论是EFR32MG12和EFR32MG21的支持,我们还添加了一个新的示例应用程序为这两个平台连接的门锁装置。
2019年12月19日

谷歌已经加入了亚马逊,苹果和Zigbee联盟,形成了IP工作组互联家庭 。该集团计划开发并推广采用新的,免版税的连接标准,以提高智能家居产品之间的兼容性,安全作为基本的设计原则。谷歌正在促进纺织作为这种努力的一部分。
2019年5月17日

我们最近增加了设备层到OpenWeave,平台适配层实现的代码需要OW与多个平台供应商进行整合。而对于新的北欧nRF5设备层,我们添加了一个连接的门锁装置一个示例应用程序。

通过巢建,为深思的东西

连接家用产品并不像手机。每一个采用不同的形状,以解决不同的问题。而当你看里面,你会发现在CPU,内存,电源的硬件功能和收音机变化一样显着。为了让那些快速和可靠是我们传统的有线家庭伟大的产品,鸟巢需要一个安全,可靠的通信协议,与广泛的硬件的作品。

见编织与鸟巢的安全报警系统,什么编织可以做一个真实的例子行动。
巢卫队,在鸟巢的安全报警系统的心脏动力键盘,始终打开。巢卫队让服务和应用程序了解通过Wi-Fi网络编织任何传感器的变化。如果停电,它运行在一个备用电池,仍然可以跟使用织在蜂窝服务。
鸟巢检测,鸟巢安全报警系统的微小的,电池供电的传感器,只醒来时,有活性节能。使用织在一个线程网络,巢检测传感器可以谈巢卫队当门或窗打开或检测到,即使运动时的功耗了。
因为它们共享编织作为他们的共同语言,鸟巢×耶鲁锁和鸟巢安全报警系统更好地工作,当他们在一起。当您打开您的前门,锁会自动告诉鸟巢安全,它是安全的缴械,所以你不必。锁定继承巢卫队的稳健性,保持全面运行,即使电源或网络出现故障。
鸟巢连接作为一个范围扩展为巢的安全报警系统。采用编织和线程,它使巢卫队和鸟巢时,他们放置相距甚远,尤其是在更大的房子检测连接。它还巢×耶鲁锁连接到互联网。
由谷歌发布是的OpenThread线程网络协议的开源实现。 OpenWeave可以的的OpenThread之上运行,以主题的可靠的网络和安全的优势。 OpenWeave +是的OpenThread一个生产规模的物联网解决方案,是首屈一指的。
版权所有。 Java是Oracle和/或其附属公司的注册商标。线程是线程组,Inc.的注册商标。

A secure and reliable communications backbone for the connected home.

OpenWeave

OpenWeave is an open-source implementation of the Weave network application layer, the secure, reliable communications backbone for Google Nest products. It is a versatile and lightweight solution for low-powered devices.

At Nest, we believe the core technologies that underpin connected home products need to be open and accessible. Alignment around common fundamentals will help products securely and seamlessly communicate with one another.

Why use OpenWeave?

OpenWeave's features were driven by requirements Nest identified while building their ecosystem of products. Weave's encryption protocols are designed to fit the processor and memory constraints of today's IoT devices. It has a compact message format and communicates only when it needs to, so sensors can run on batteries for years.

With OpenWeave, you can use the same best-in-class communications technology that the Nest family of products does.
  • Secure communications

    Weave security is independent of the underlying network. Every interaction between products, apps, and cloud services is secure. And because Weave has tiered-trust domains, sensitive operations are only accessible by the right devices.
  • Fast and reliable

    Weave products can talk directly to each other without relying on the cloud. Even if the internet goes down, or there is a power outage, Weave products can continue to work together.
  • Easy to connect

    Weave is as easy as scanning a QR code. It securely adds the new device to the device-to-device network. Then those devices help the new one connect to the internet.
  • Always up to date

    Products require bug fixes, security patches, and improvements to keep up with technology, and evolve with the needs of your family. Weave automatically takes care of software updates in the background.

Features

Not only does OpenWeave implement Weave, but it includes a variety of features and tools that make building, deploying, and testing a Home Area Network (HAN) easy.

Happy Network Simulation Tool

Happy is a tool for lightweight orchestration of simulated network topologies. Use it to test network protocols and other distributed execution programs on a single Linux development machine without using IoT device hardware.

Multi-Platform Support

OpenWeave is supported by a variety of toolchains and targets, such as Linux, Mac, Windows, and embedded platforms. It includes build scripts for Android and iOS, as well as a Device Layer for platform adaptations.

Protocols and Profiles

OpenWeave is more than just trait management. It includes multiple protocols such as the Weave Web API for device-to-cloud interactions and Weave Reliable Messaging for device-to-device communications. Profiles such as Echo, Heartbeat, and Time Sync ensure the stability of the Weave fabric.

Test Scripts

Use the included suite of unit test scripts to automate testing of Weave functionality in your simulated IoT deployment. Or build your own using the Java, Cocoa, or Python bindings.

News

Device Layer and nRF52840 Lock Example App added

May 17, 2019

We've recently added the Device Layer to OpenWeave, a platform adapation layer that implements the code necessary to integrate OW with multiple platform vendors. And for the new Nordic nRF5 Device Layer, we've added a sample app for a connected door lock device.

openweave.io is live!

May 2, 2018

Our new documentation site at openweave.io has launched. This is the companion site to the GitHub repository, featuring in-depth guides, tutorials, and reference material.

Happy Codelab released

Mar 15, 2018

Want to learn more about Happy, the network topology simulation tool used to test Weave products over IoT networks? Then try our Getting Started with Happy and Weave Codelab. You'll learn how to use Happy, as well as some basics of Weave.

Built by Nest, for thoughtful things

Connected home products aren't like mobile phones. Each one takes a different shape to solve a different problem. And when you look inside, you'll find the hardware capabilities of the CPU, RAM, power, and radios vary just as dramatically. To make great products that are as fast and dependable as our traditional wired homes, Nest needed a secure, reliable communications protocol that works with a wide range of hardware.

See Weave in action with the Nest Secure alarm system, a real-world example of what Weave can do.

Nest Guard

Nest Guard, the powered keypad at the heart of the Nest Secure alarm system, is always on. Nest Guard lets the service and app know about any sensor changes with Weave over the Wi-Fi network. And if the power goes out, it runs on a backup battery and can still talk to the service using Weave over cellular.

Nest Detect

Nest Detect, the tiny, battery-powered sensor of the Nest Secure alarm system, conserves energy by only waking up when there's activity. Using Weave over a Thread network, Nest Detect sensors can talk to Nest Guard when a door or window opens or motion is detected—even when the power is out.

Nest × Yale Lock

Because they share Weave as their common language, the Nest × Yale lock and the Nest Secure alarm system work better when they're together. When you unlock your front door, the lock automatically tells Nest Secure that it's safe to disarm, so you don't have to. The lock inherits Nest Guard's robustness, staying fully operational even when power or the internet goes down.

Nest Connect

Nest Connect serves as a range extender for the Nest Secure alarm system. Using Weave and Thread, it keeps Nest Guard and Nest Detect connected when they're placed far apart, especially in larger homes. It also connects the Nest × Yale Lock to the internet.

Better with OpenThread

OpenThread released by Google is an open-source implementation of the Thread networking protocol. OpenWeave can run on top of OpenThread, taking advantage of Thread's reliable mesh networking and security. OpenWeave + OpenThread is a production-scale IoT solution that's second to none.

Start using OpenWeave today

All rights reserved. Java is a registered trademark of Oracle and/or its affiliates. Thread is a registered trademark of the Thread Group, Inc.